Grayscale Coloring Book Reviews and Grayscale Tutorial

I’d like to thank those who have left reviews on any of my books. Lately I’ve been selling more of my grayscale coloring books and I’d like to express my thanks for those who have been able to leave a review. Anyone who’s hesitated to leave a review, afraid you won’t know what to say, please go ahead and leave one. There’s no right way to do it, just leave a rating and tell how you felt about the book, any book.

People are beginning to really like the grayscale coloring images. It’s a bit different and perhaps seems a bit intimidating at first or you look at a shaded image and think, how do I color that? Hmm. It’s basically you’re coloring in the lighter areas of the image. I generally begin with light colors, then work my way up to medium and darker colors with colored pencils. I’ve also used Bic permanent markers and gel and glitter pens. I’ve experimented with Clear Gesso on the coloring book page, putting a coat on with a brush, letting it dry, then using my Derwent Inktense and/or Prismacolor pencils to color. Love the results. The Gesoo gives the paper some “tooth” or gripping of the color as you apply. Here’s a short video with one of my pictures from the coloring book “Scenic Catskill Mountains: 25 Photographs to Color.” Enjoy.

About gracebranniganauthor

I am an author living in the Catskill Mountains of New York. I write strong women into contemporary romance and time travel romance. I also write romance shorts, faerie romances, Young Adult time travels with a twist, children's picture books and Mandala Art and coloring books! Obviously, I like diversity. http://www.gracebrannigan.com
This entry was posted in grace brannigan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

