Advertising and Marketing Info for Authors – Some links

The magic question. Where and how to effectively advertise to get the most for your dollar. What kind of exposure would you as an author like for your books and/or product? How do you discover an effective means that lets potential buyers and readers know about you?

It’s the hottest topic I see in seminars, podcasts and online classes right now. Who wouldn’t enjoy more sales or even their first sale, depending upon how long you’ve been in this game. I have been writing a long time. There’s so much going on in social media, you could literally drive yourself crazy trying to hit it all. I decided to stick to two basic advertising mediums. I use Goodreads advertising/giveaways and Facebook. Both require time and effort. Facebook alone could be a part time job to test, research, try new ads, see if they work. It’s all time consuming and takes away from the creation part, which of course is what I’d rather be doing.

You as the author know your books and hopefully your audience. So here are some links to what I’ve found are some useful advertising and marketing strategies that have worked for others.

Using Facebook Advertising with Mark Dawson at The Author Biz

Lindsay Buroker on Goodreads Giveaway and Book Promotion

Even though this link is a few years old, I think it’s still relevant. Jane Friedman Goodreads tips

And last, where else would you start with Facebook than their business page. Facebook Business Page

I have a new Facebook page for my coloring books and I intend to also set up a twitter account for the same. I’m still getting it organized, but hop on over and like the page. My latest Goodreads giveaway will be posted plus new publications!  ColoringBooksForAdultsInfo on Facebook

Coloring Books for Adults

About gracebranniganauthor

I am an author living in the Catskill Mountains of New York. I write strong women into contemporary romance and time travel romance. I also write romance shorts, faerie romances, Young Adult time travels with a twist, children's picture books and Mandala Art and coloring books! Obviously, I like diversity. http://www.gracebrannigan.com
This entry was posted in coloring books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

