Smashwords Blog Post today, Pricing Kindle Books Free without being Exclusive

I’ve had Amazon send me a letter that they would remove X book if I didn’t take it off for free, which if you scroll back through my posts, you can find the issue I had where my book was available on Barnes and Noble through Smashwords and for some reason B&N in Great Britain priced it at free for about 10 months or something. I had nothing to do with it but Amazon was not happy. Go figure. So I always wondered how other authors did the free thing without being penalized. So now Smashwords has done this lovely blog post about the strategy which I’m going to try out for myself since I don’t like getting in trouble and I do like having my books on Amazon and everywhere else! And by the way I now have 4 Coloring Books for Adults available in paperback. So I am debating about making them available as ebooks, again free on Amazon (through the matchbook program) buy the paperback, get the ebook free, then people can see the lovely detailed Mandalas I’ve created. I did not use anyone else’s designs. I did not manipulate anyone’s designs, these are all created on my computer by me. 🙂

Pricing Kindle Books to FREE without being Exclusive

coloring book on amazon coloring book by grace brannigan

Coloring Book for Adults Grace Brannigan front cover coloring book 1 with border new cover

Grace Brannigan Coloring Books for Adults on Amazon

About gracebranniganauthor

I am an author living in the Catskill Mountains of New York. I write strong women into contemporary romance and time travel romance. I also write romance shorts, faerie romances, Young Adult time travels with a twist, children's picture books and Mandala Art and coloring books! Obviously, I like diversity. http://www.gracebrannigan.com
This entry was posted in coloring books, free books on amazon, pricing kindle books free and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

