Modifying Your Book Directly on Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing

Whenever I make changes to any of my Kindle ebooks (Amazon says I have 40 something) then I generally make the changes in my file on my computer, rename the file because Amazon has this quirky thing (unless they’ve changed it) where you can’t make changes and then upload the file with the same name as the changes won’t take. Interesting, eh?

In the monthly Amazon Kindle newsletter they have an article today about how to modify your book’s content by pulling it from their site, unzipping it, going into the HTML file, making the changes and then doing everything in reverse order to get it back up there.

Hmm, I have not tried that method. To my mind, that sounds like more work, but I’m sure there are others who may find this helpful.

I am posting the link here in case anyone would like these directions. 🙂

Amazon Kindle Modify Converted content

About gracebranniganauthor

I am an author living in the Catskill Mountains of New York. I write strong women into contemporary romance and time travel romance. I also write romance shorts, faerie romances, Young Adult time travels with a twist, children's picture books and Mandala Art and coloring books! Obviously, I like diversity. http://www.gracebrannigan.com
This entry was posted in amazon, editing on KDP and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

