Why Creative People are Safe from Robots

Interesting post. You can read it in its entirety here: Nicholas C. Rossis Blog

I agree. And my thoughts on this.

There will be a segment of the population that will learn how to adapt and turn it to their advantage. When I worked for a headhunter in the 90’s, during the very early dotcom era, crazy money was being thrown at college kids who were familiar with the internet world, with virtually no experience in other matters except for the online. Companies were hiring and paying 50 to 100k to students just graduating, and that left a lot of people who’d worked in the industry for 30 years, bumped from their job. A new era rose, where those out-of-work people turned to consulting, working from home, and the idea really gathered a foothold. Not to say people weren’t doing that in some degree, but it really gathered momentum around this time, in my experience. Today, we think nothing of working from a mobile office or from home offices.

About gracebranniganauthor

I am an author living in the Catskill Mountains of New York. I write strong women into contemporary romance and time travel romance. I also write romance shorts, faerie romances, Young Adult time travels with a twist, children's picture books and Mandala Art and coloring books! Obviously, I like diversity. http://www.gracebrannigan.com
This entry was posted in creativity, grace brannigan, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why Creative People are Safe from Robots

  1. Many thanks for sharing this 🙂

    I love how you included the whole process in your comment. It reminds me of birthing pains, really. Like, whatever happens will require a painful period of adaptation, followed by wide-spread acceptance.

    Like

  2. KasimsKorner says:

    You say this, but the way Artificial Intelligence is developing, their is a good chance that even creative thoughts could be emulated by robots. I’ve followed – I’m a fellow writer myself who writes short stories. I’m working on a novel right now, and would love to hear some feedback on my stories 🙂 Thanks anyways, and keep writing 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

