Young Adult “Time Runner” book two in the time travel series

I will be the first to admit I’m easily distracted by cool stuff that just happens to pop into my mind. I began Time Runner, book 2 in the young adult time travel series quite some months ago. I would have thought I’d have the novella completed by now (30k), but the plot line wasn’t making me happy. So I changed it, procrastinated, changed it again.  I kept the general gist but there’s some little annoying thing like the middle that is messed up.

So I began creating Mandala art. These distractions I’ve found take my mind from the pressing problem of the plot. I create new art and then when I go back, I usually have figured or figure out the mess in the middle or wherever it happens to be. Well, it took me 550 Mandalas, yup, that is not a typo. I ended up creating 550 unique, full color Mandalas and now have 16 Mandala books with 45 unique Mandalas each and I plan to have 20 books in the series. And I also created some cool Mandala art on Catskill’s Creek stones for my etsy shop. Here’s a little glimpse.

mandala on catskill creek stone

So this week I have been once again working on Time Runner. And an interesting (to me) collaboration may be in the works in the coming months. I’ve never tried my hand at sci fi, but an opportunity to create just that may be too good to pass up.

In the meantime here’s a little something from Smashwords about new cover requirements. This never affected me because I always went up and over what Smashwords’ requirements were previously. I upload to Amazon first and their requirements are bigger pixels than Smashwords and I use the same cover.

smashwords new ebook cover image requirements

About gracebranniganauthor

I am an author living in the Catskill Mountains of New York. I write strong women into contemporary romance and time travel romance. I also write romance shorts, faerie romances, Young Adult time travels with a twist, children's picture books and Mandala Art and coloring books! Obviously, I like diversity. http://www.gracebrannigan.com
This entry was posted in ebooks, grace brannigan, smashwords and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

