Hand dyed Art on Silk in Children’s Picture Books

Is anyone else doing this? I have no idea. The notion came to me to combine my hand-dyed silk art with my children’s books. So what I have done with two of my children’s picture books so far is combine the art with the books. I take pictures of the hand-dyed silk art and create a book around it.

It’s been a lot of work but also a lot of fun! “Whispered Dreams of Pretty Horses” was my first foray into combining the two mediums of silk art and picture books. Now today I also have a non-fiction picture book, “Animals in the Woods at Night” that is filled with illustrations of my art on silk, photographed for the book.

Animals in the Woods at Night by Grace Brannigan

Animals in the Woods at Night by Grace Brannigan

Back cover

Back cover

About gracebranniganauthor

I am an author living in the Catskill Mountains of New York. I write strong women into contemporary romance and time travel romance. I also write romance shorts, faerie romances, Young Adult time travels with a twist, children's picture books and Mandala Art and coloring books! Obviously, I like diversity. http://www.gracebrannigan.com
This entry was posted in silk art illustrations, silk art in children's book, silk art inspired picture books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hand dyed Art on Silk in Children’s Picture Books

  1. Absolutely stunning – and a great idea!

    Like

Leave a Reply

