Charting Sales in Excel

I just spent about 2 hours on this, trying to figure out how to chart my book sales in Microsoft Excel. I’m sure it’s pretty easy for someone who uses spreadsheets, but I’m a seat of the pants, learn-as-you-go type of formatter. When I need to learn how to format ebooks, I find a resource and go to it. When I really want to track sales in every way shape and form, I figure it out. I mean, I have Excel on my computer, why not use it?

So, I currently have 6 romances out, with 2 new books coming out in the next few weeks, in time for the holidays. I wanted to chart the sales for each book monthly; by distributor, ie., Kindle, Smashwords, Barnes & Noble and Kobo Books, and by the year. Then, since I have 2 Open Dyslexic editions coming out, plus the last of the trilogy, that makes 3 more. And of course, the fantasy short I’m working on now, which will be available in regular ereader format and in Open Dyslexic format. Might as well add everything to the mix so I only have to do it once.

I’m sure there’s a way to combine all the charts but I broke it up into 4 sheets in the same file, so it seems to be working fine.

 

Grace Brannigan sales chart sample

About gracebranniganauthor

I am an author living in the Catskill Mountains of New York. I write strong women into contemporary romance and time travel romance. I also write romance shorts, faerie romances, Young Adult time travels with a twist, children's picture books and Mandala Art and coloring books! Obviously, I like diversity. http://www.gracebrannigan.com
This entry was posted in eBook, excel, grace brannigan and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

