AdWords and other ways to get the word out

So I’ve been working with adwords to help bring some of my information on available ebooks to the public.  I’ve worked with them in the past and I’m averaging 26-40 hits a day on my website. It’s a bit difficult to translate that into sales. How do you even trace sales? I prefer not to give away my books, though I know some people have had success with doing this on Amazon KDP Select. I really don’t like exclusivity, I prefer to give everyone a chance to sell my books. I have tried all different types of prices. 99 cents, 2.99, 3.99, 4.99. Not sure if one is favored over the other.

A few days ago I sold all five of my available books through Kobo to someone in Australia. How cool is that? However, I have no idea how that person found me. Could it have been my blogging, joining BookBlogs on ning, my Adwords, my facebook fan page? Twitter? Author’s Den, Goodreads, my blog? I’m exhausted just typing out that list. Well not really, I am a transcriptionist after all.

I also signed up with Google analytics. Even so, how do you follow a sale from beginning to end? Once a buyer finds you, what then motivates the buyer/reader to get your book, much less all 5 of them?

I know they say you should know your audience, however, my books are pretty dissimilar. They touch on different topics, different age groups, different genre. 4 books are contemporary romance, 3 are time travels. So the bottom line is, I’m writing what I like, stories I enjoy, and the books will find their way.

 

 

About gracebranniganauthor

I am an author living in the Catskill Mountains of New York. I write strong women into contemporary romance and time travel romance. I also write romance shorts, faerie romances, Young Adult time travels with a twist, children's picture books and Mandala Art and coloring books! Obviously, I like diversity. http://www.gracebrannigan.com
This entry was posted in eBook, grace brannigan, romance and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

